My Deepest Darkest Secret

I really hate to reveal this, because I get so many compliments on these. But I have to come clean… Yes… I painted my curtains!!!!
Another Pinterest success. Here’s how I did it.
1- 3 sets of $20 IKEA curtains w grommets (I only needed 5 panels though)
2- Hang the curtains taut with nails in the garage
3- Measure and tape stripes
4- Use black flat paint and a roller. In the pin I found they said use a brush. Oh hell no… That was taking forever. Switched to a roller and whipped right through it.
5- Wait. Wait. Wait for it to dry.
Mine aren’t perfect. Some spots you can clearly see they are painted. But the overall effect far outweighs a few imperfections.

IMG_4689.JPG

IMG_4698.JPG

XOXO,
Annie

Leave a Reply

